How much is my Council Tax?

The Epping Forest District is divided into 24 Town or Parish Councils and the amount of Council Tax you are due to pay depends on where you live and which valuation band your home comes under.

 If you are unsure which valuation band your home is in, you can search for a specific property's Council Tax band at the Valuation Office Agency (VOA) website.

To find out how much your Council Tax bill is for the 2017 to 2018 Financial Year, please view your Town or Parish Council listed below. These charges commence on 1 April 2017.

Phone Contact us....

Telephone: 01992 564188, if you live in one of the following areas:

Loughton, Sheering, Stanford Rivers, Stapleford Abbots, Stapleford Tawney, Theydon Bois, Theydon Garnon, Theydon Mount, Waltham Abbey, Willingale.

Telephone: 01992 564189, if you live in one of the following areas:

Buckhurst Hill, Chigwell, Epping, Epping Upland, Fyfield, High Ongar, Lambourne, Matching, Moreton, Bobbingworth, The Lavers, Nazeing, North Weald, Ongar, The Rodings, Roydon.


Or you can write to us at:
Council Tax, Epping Forest District Council, Civic Offices, High Street,  Essex, Epping CM16 4BZ

Click here {phocamaps view=link|id=1|text=Map} to view civic offices


 Useful information



Bill Information

Report itReport it